How to donate to Resolana when you are on a budget

By Annie Montgomery, Resolana volunteer

As a twenty-something who recently entered the workforce, I unfortunately don’t have an abundant source of money from which to donate to my favorite causes. That’s why I’m delighted to find that Resolana has made it easier for me to support its work in my everyday life. Not only can I support Resolana through my grocery shopping at Tom Thumb and Albertson’s, but I can also do so through the GoodShop and GoodDining websites.
With GoodShop and GoodDining, a percentage of my spending automatically goes to the charity of my choice each time I use my pre-registered credit card. I certainly had reservations about signing up for the service: identity theft has made me wary of any sites that ask for my credit card information. But due to the fact that GoodShop and GoodDining have been recommended by reputable resources such as the New York Times and San Francisco Chronicle, I felt that little risk was involved with using the service.

By simply signing up, registering my credit card and registering Resolana as my charity of choice, I can ensure that a certain percentage of my spending goes to the non-profit. Through GoodDining, I have found numerous participating restaurants near my home that will donate a percentage of my bill to Resolana each time I use my credit card. With GoodShop, I can shop online at hundreds of stores including Amazon, Apple and Target while also donating to my favorite cause. Both are simple ways to fund Resolana without spending an extra cent.

Leave a comment